欢迎您参加模拟在线测评!

您曾受邀参加过测评吗?您想要了解做测评时的感觉吗?目前,我们有三种不同类型的能力测试供您试做。

如果您是第一次被邀请参加在线测评或评估中心(AC)—— 您也许会产生疑问。我们收集了有关于在线测评的常见问题,并请我们的专家为您解答。下方是一系列实用的技巧和回答。

求职技巧

大卫·巴瑞特(David Barrett),cut-e集团首席运营官,提供了如何通过公司筛选流程,最大限度提高被录取机会的建议。他强烈建议事先对样题进行练习。

5个问题助您备战在线测评

除了这5个关键问题,请仔细阅读下方的常见问题与解答(FAQ),以进一步了解测评的运作以及你应该如何准备。

 

关于在线测评的几个关键事实

下文中我们收集了一些问题,例如什么是在线测评,它是如何进行的,以及它们是什么类型的测试等。

什么是在线测评?

在线测评是一种可以通过互联网,对特定的能力或性格进行评估的程序。这类测评最常被用于人才选拔,确定参试者是否符合该特定工作。

在线测评是如何进行的?

在一个在线测评中,参试者通常需要完成几个测试或问卷调查。根据你所申请的职位,首先确定需要测评的不同能力和性格。例如,一个在线测评可能包括记忆力和专注力测试、语言技能,和性格问卷。你可以按照你选择的顺序进行测试,你可以在测评过程中休息,不需要一口气完成所有的测试。

测评结构是怎样的?

cut-e 开发的测评都遵循同样结构。首先,你会看到一段针对测评的简短说明,其次是一个互动环节,细致地向你介绍测评流程和必要的操作。通常情况下,你需要通过特定的动作才能够跳转至下一部分。为了确保你理解测评流程,你需要先完成一些示范性练习。

这些示范性练习没有时间限制,你可以花很多时间完成练习,并在完成后进行仔细检查。

在几个示例后,最后一页将会总结测评相关的几个要点。当你开始进行测评时,通常会有预先设定的时间限制。一旦时间结束,测评自动结束。而性格问卷则没有时间限制。

测评分为哪些类型?

我们归纳了以下几个不同种类的测评:如果一个测评的目的是确定某种能力,例如专注力、逻辑推理或是文字推理能力,我们把它们称为能力测试。例如像合作能力、进取心和敏感度都属于性格问卷的范畴;特定的专业知识则是用知识测评来判断的。

什么是测评测试不了的?

在在线测评中,很难看出你是否乐于助人或者你是否友好。这些大多需要在面试、角色扮演或者小组讨论中才能看出。

为什么在线测评的使用变得越来越频繁?

相比于传统的测评,在线测评有一些非常明显的优势:首先,在线测评不需要主考官或者监考人员。这意味着不论是在测评还是回答问卷的过程中,“直觉”都不起什么作用,所以在线测评非常客观。其次,在线测评也能精准地预测出参试者和特定职位的匹配程度。

除此之外,在线测评还有几个非常实际的优点:

  • 申请人可以在任何时间、任何地方完成在线测评,这不仅大大节省了出行成本,而且申请人可以在自己熟悉的、无压力的环境中进行测试。
  • 在线测评自动计算结果,可以节省时间和金钱。
  • 从公司的角度来看,在线测评最吸引人的一点是企业会花费更少的时间在人才选拔上,因为在线测评能够在预选阶段就囊括大量候选者。

测评前我该如何进行准备?

我需要具备怎样的硬件要求?我该如何克服紧张?对于在线测评我该如何做好充足的准备?这些问题将在下文中为您解答。

我需要什么样的电脑?

基本上任何计算机都可以使用,你只需要用浏览器(如Internet Explorer或Mozilla Firefox)接入互联网。最好使用较新版本的浏览器,因为旧的版本不再支持。同时,你需要Flash播放器来完成测试——这个往往是游戏网站要求安装的软件。不能使用智能手机或平板电脑进行测评。

为了获得最佳测评体验,我们建议您将您的屏幕分辨率设置为至少1024×769像素。

我需要什么辅助工具吗?

基本上,除了一台可以上网的电脑你不需要任何东西辅助。不过,在一些测试中,准备纸笔或计算器会很有帮助。例如,有些测试由不同的步骤组成,你可能想记下来以便最后找到解决方案。如果需要这样的辅助工具,测评的简介中就会予以说明。

需要什么特定的知识储备吗?

你不需要任何特定的知识储备。当然,对于在线测评的了解将有助于您进行测评。

我能在哪里进行测评练习?

你可以在我们的网站中进行测评练习: http:\\getstarted.cut-e.com ,在这个网站中你有机会尝试、了解各种经典的在线测评。

我该如何克服紧张情绪?

有紧张的情绪并不意味着你是一个容易紧张的人。紧张情绪通常与你所处的情景有关,比如我们现在所谈及的在线测评。你想要在测评中表现好,但是结果不一定尽如人意。职业演员把在上台前会突然出现的紧张称为“怯场心理”。然而大多数的演员并不想完全摆脱这种怯场心理,因为适当的紧张有助于我们的表现。总之,告诉自己紧张是一种很正常的情绪。在正式测评前,适当的紧张是有帮助的:它会帮助你集中注意力并激发你的潜能。可能在对测评有所了解之后你会感觉更轻松一些。你可以在我们的官网上试做一些测评。我们的网站: : http:\\getstarted.cut-e.com

我身有残疾,应该怎样进行测评?

对于残疾人来说,参与在线测评是十分具有挑战性的。对于有视觉障碍、运动障碍或其他残疾的人,必须作出特别安排,以确保对候选人进行准确、公正的评估。在某些情况下,可以使用技术辅助和特别设置可以弥补这些障碍。例如,有视觉障碍的人可以使用屏幕放大镜。当该功能被激活时,鼠标所指的区域会被放大。

如果你不确定你是否可以参加在线测评,最好的方法是联系你所申请的公司。当然在欧盟法律下,残疾人有权利受到保护并被给予便利。这同样适用于应聘流程。不同国家和地区也有类似的规章制度。

参与在线测评我需要知道什么或者做什么?

进行在线测评的时间是否合适?它需要多长时间?如果测评中途中断我应该怎么做?这些问题将在下文中为您解答。

我应该在什么时候进行测评?

在线测评的一个很大的优点便是你可以在任何你觉得方便的时候完成测评。如果你是一个夜猫子,那么你完全可以在晚上进行测评。在测评过程中感到舒服自在是很重要的,所以当你下班或下课后回家,感到疲惫或是做剧烈运动后,请不要进行测评。

还有什么其他的注意事项?

确保你在测评过程中没有受到干扰。一旦你已经开始了测试,就不能在过程中中断。因此,你必须确保你有一个安静的氛围和足够的时间来完成测评。一定要关闭你的电话、手机,并告知你的家人或室友你不想被打扰,直到测评完全结束。

完成测评需要多长时间?

这个问题没有标准的答案,因为它会随着公司的要求和所申请的职位的要求而改变。在大多数情况下,不会有超过5个测试。参加在线评估的邀请通常包括关于你需要为之预留的时间等信息。

测评中可以中断么?

一旦你开始了测试,就不能中断。在大多数情况下,测试都不超过十五分钟。所以请确保在这段时间内你不被打扰。

对于许多职位来说,,你需要完成多个测评;不过,你不需要一次性将它们全部完成,花几天的时间分开完成即可。你完成各个测试所花的时间不会被记录在案,对测评结果也不会产生影响。但是你需要核对邀请邮件或信函中测评的截止日期,以免错过截止时间。

如果测评突然中断了该怎么办?

在一些罕见情况下,网络技术问题可能会导致测试突然中断,比如进行测评时浏览器突然崩溃。此时,只需要联系邀请你进行测评的公司为你解锁该测评即可。

如何判断测评是由参试者本人完成的呢?

首先,你应该明白让别人替你完成测试是违法的。一经发现,你将被直接淘汰。

通常我们会对你进行复试。如果你在测评结束后被邀请进入面试,将被要求再次完成在线测评中的某个模块。如果你在测评中有作弊行为,在复试中很容易便会被发现。因此,舞弊行为实在是得不偿失。

我有多少时间完成测评?

一般来说你有几天的时间来完成所有测评,你可以在不同的时间做不同的测评。但是你需要核对邀请邮件或信函中测评的截止日期,以免错过截止时间。

测评一般有时间限制。但是性格问卷是没有时间限制的。这并不是要考察你们如何处理时间显示带来的压力,而是出于测评本身的考量。如果没有时间限制,所有的参试者都能够答出所有问题的答案,因此测试结果会很雷同,这使得测评效率低下、浪费时间。因此,在规定的时间内参试者不能回答所有问题是很正常的。

怎样的答题速度才能顺利通过测评?

你可以试着快速回答问题。但是,为了避免疏漏,你答题的速度不应超过你平时在校或是一般学习中的答题速度。因为错误答案会对整体测评结果造成负面影响,任何疏漏都会对你的最终结果造成不利。

测评完成!在线测评结束后会发生什么?

恭喜你,你已经完成了所有的测评!但是接下来会发生什么?测评结果将会如何进行评估?这些问题将在下文中为您一一解答。

在线测评结束后会发生什么?

一旦你完成了所有的测评,你唯一能做的就是等待。你申请的公司将在不久后给你测评结果的反馈,并通知你下一步进程。如果一切顺利,你可能会被邀请参加面试。

测评结果将会如何进行评估?

在能力测试中,我们通常为每一个正确的答案记录得分,为每一个错误答案扣除分数,由此计算出总得分,并给出最终的结果。

通过性格问卷,我们能够了解你对自己的性格描述以及你的性格特点——问卷答案没有正确或错误之分。更重要的是,我们会由此评估你的个性是否适合企业和某一特定职位。

我会得到测评反馈吗?

每一个测试都有一个反馈报告,该报告给出的结果准确且易于理解。理想情况下,你所申请的公司将向你提供这份报告。

我的报告数据将会怎么处理?

最重要的是:你的数据仍然是属于你的。未经你的允许,不论在任何情况下,你申请的公司都不能够使用你的报告数据。

不同的公司处理数据的方法不同。在邀请你参加在线测评之前,你应该被告知你的报告将会如何处理。同时,你也可以随时询问公司对于数据的处理政策以及你报告数据的动向。

通常情况下,测试结果以及一些个人数据,如姓名和电子邮件地址等将被保存在一个数据库中。保存时间至少持续到整个测评流程结束。这个数据库通常建立在安全的服务器上,只有公司的小部分内部人员拥有权限。一些公司在完成测评后直接删除该数据,有些公司会在指定的时间后将其删除。cut-e建议公司将测试结果和个人资料保留一段时间,然后将其删除。作为规定,在我们系统中的数据将会在12个月后被删除。 此外,我们与企业外的专业数据保护专家会不断检查和监控数据库和服务器的数据保护问题。

当然,你可以随时要求公司删除你的数据。

cut-e产品搜索器

根据您的需求,从40多种在线心理测评中选择合适的测试或问卷。
搜索
主题
Instrument
Contact us

Call us at

or contact us here

Subscribe to talentNews

Have you been invited to an assessment? Are you curious to know what it is like to do a test? Currently we have three different types of ability tests for you to try out.

Especially when it is your first time - whether you are invited to take an online test or a full assessment centre - you are sure to have questions! We have collected the most frequently asked questions all around online assessment and have asked our experts to answer them for you. Below you will find a range of helpful tips and answers.

Tips for your application

David Barrett, COO, cut-e Group, offers tips on how to get through a company's screening and selection process and how to maximise your chances of getting hired. He also highly recommends to practice online assessments.

5 questions to prepare for online assessments

In addition to these 5 key questions, check out the Frequently Asked Questions below to understand how the tests work and what you can do to be best prepared to take online tests and questionnaires.

 

Questions to ask yourself before free online Assessment

Key facts about Online Assessment

Below we have collected some information about what exactly is Online Assessment, how is it developed, what types of tests there are and much more.

What is Online Assessment?

Online assessment is a procedure by which specific abilities or characteristics can be evaluated via the Internet. Such assessments are most frequently used in the area of personnel selection, in order to determine how suitable a candidate is for a specific job.

How is an Online Assessment developed? 

Online Assessments consist of several tests or questionnaires to be completed by the candidate. Depending on the position which you have applied for, various abilities and characteristics are determined. For example, an Online Assessment could consist of tests for memory and concentration as well as for language skills and could also include a personality questionnaire. It is often possible for you to choose the order in which you do the tests. It is usually not necessary to complete all the tests in one sitting, but rather you can take breaks between the tests.

How are the individual tests structured?

The tests developed by cut-e are always structured according to the same scheme. To begin with, you will see a short introduction with descriptions of the test exercises.  This is followed by an interactive sequence in which the test is explained to you in greater detail and the actions are demonstrated. Usually, specific actions need to be performed in order to be able to move on to the next part of the instructions. To ensure that you have understood the exercise properly, you are required to complete a few exemplary exercises.

In these initial explanatory stages of the tests, there is no time limit, which means you can take your time working through the exemplary exercises and look over your work when you have finished.

After the examples, a final page appears, in which the most important points regarding the test are summarised. When you begin with the actual test, you often have a set time limit. Once the time is up, the test automatically ends. As a rule, personality questionnaires are not subject to a time limit.

What types of tests are there?

There are several different tests that can be categorised as follows: If the aim of a test is to determine abilities such as concentration, logical conclusions or text comprehension, we refer to them as performance tests. Qualities such as willingness to cooperate, ambition or sensitivity are determined with the aid of personality questionnaires; specific professional knowledge is determined with the help of knowledge tests.

What is not tested?

In an Online Assessment, it is difficult to determine how willing you are to help or how friendly you are. These requirements are therefore mostly determined in interviews, role-plays or group discussions.

Why is Online Assessment being used more and more frequently?

Online Assessment has some very clear benefits in comparison to traditional assessments: Firstly, no supervisors or invigilators are needed for Online Assessment. This means that ‘gut feeling’ plays no role, neither while taking the test nor during the assessment so Online Assessments are very objective. Secondly, Online Assessment can also predict, with a relatively high degree of accuracy, how suitable a candidate is for a specific position.

Over and above this, there are also some very practical advantages:

  • An applicant can complete the Online Assessment at anytime from anywhere e.g. from their home. This saves travelling costs, and it also has the advantage that the test can be performed in the applicant’s own familiar, stress-free environment.
  • The automated evaluation of results saves both time and money.
  • From a company’s point of view, the relatively limited amount of time required is one of the main attractions, as it enables the inclusion of a large number of candidates in the pre-selection process.

FAQs about Online Assessment

What sort of hardware do I need, how do I tackle nerves, and how do I best prepare for an Online Assessment? This and much more is covered in this section.

What type of computer do I need?

Basically, any computer can be used. You simply need Internet access and a browser (e.g. Internet Explorer or Mozilla Firefox). It is best to use one of the newer browser versions because the very old versions are no longer supported. You need FlashPlayer for doing the actual test – this software is often required for gaming sites.

For optimal depiction of the Online Assessment, we recommend that you set your screen to a resolution of at least 1024 x 768 Pixel.

Do I need any aids?

Basically, you don’t need anything except a computer with a browser and Internet access. Other aids are generally not required. However, for some of the tests it is useful to have a calculator or perhaps pen and paper at hand. Some of the exercises, for example, are made up of various steps, the results of which you might want to jot down so as to make it easier to find the solution in the end. If any kind of aid is required or could be helpful, you will be informed accordingly in the introduction to the test.

Is specific prior knowledge required?

You don’t need any special prior knowledge. However, it is a good idea to familiarise yourself with online tests before tackling the Online Assessment.

How can I practise and where?

You can practise on our website: http:\\getstarted.cut-e.com where you have the opportunity to do various typical online tests and familiarise yourself with the use of the functions.

What can I do to counter nervousness?

Getting nervous doesn’t automatically make you a nervous person. Being nervous is related to a situation – in this case, taking an Online Assessment. You are expected to perform, but the performance could be rated bad. Actors describe the nervousness that suddenly plagues them before a performance as “stage fright”. And most of them don’t really want to get rid of it completely because nervousness can have a very positive effect on their performance. First of all, remind yourself that nervousness is absolutely normal. A certain amount of pre-test nervousness has a very positive effect: It channels your attention and mobilises your energy. You will probably feel a little better when you know what to expect. You can try various tests on our website: http:\\getstarted.cut-e.com

I have a disability. What should I do?

Participation in Online Assessment can be very challenging for people with disabilities. For people who have visual or movement disorders, or any other disability, special arrangements must definitely be made to ensure an accurate, fair assessment of all candidates. In some cases, disadvantages can be overcome with technical aids or the right settings. For example, people with visual disabilities can use a screen magnifier. When activated, this device enlarges the area upon which the mouse is directed.

If you are uncertain whether you can participate in an Online Assessment, the best approach is to contact the company to whom you have applied. Certainly under EU law, people with disabilities have a right to protection and facilitation by the employer. This also applies to the application process. Different countries and regions have similar rulings.

What do I have to know or do when taking the Online Assessment?

Is there a best time to do an Online Assessment, how long will it take, what do I do if I am interrupted? These questions and many more are answered here for you.

When should I do the test?

A great advantage of online assessments is that you can do them whenever you want to. If you’re a night person, there is no reason why you shouldn’t do the test at night. It’s just important that you feel well and alert – don’t do the test when you e.g. come home from work or school and feel tired or after doing strenuous sport.

What else should I keep in mind?

Ensure that there are no interruptions or distractions while you are working on the tests. Once you have started the actual test, you can’t interrupt it and continue later – for this reason it is important that you ensure that you have both a quiet atmosphere and sufficient time to work through the test from beginning to end. Be sure to turn off your telephone and your mobile, and inform your family or flatmates that you do not wish to be disturbed until you have finished the test.

How long does the Online Assessment take?

There is no standard answer to this question because it is influenced by the requirements of the company and the position applied for. In most cases, there will be no more than 5 tests to do. The invitation to participate in the Online Assessment usually includes information regarding the amount of time you need to set aside for it.

Can I take breaks?

Once you have started a test, you cannot interrupt it. In most cases, the individual tests last no more than fifteen minutes. Please ensure that you are not disturbed during this time.

For many positions, multiple tests are required. However, you don’t have to do all of them at once. You usually have several days to complete all the necessary tests. The amount of time you need to complete all the tests is not monitored and has no effect on the results. However, it is important that you check the deadline given in your invitation email or letter.

What do I do if a test is suddenly blocked?

In rare cases technical problems can lead to the test suddenly being blocked, for example if the browser crashes while you are working on the test. But this is not a catastrophe. Simply contact the company who invited you to do the Online Assessment so that they can unblock the test for you.

How can you determine that I really do the Online Assessment myself?

First of all, you should be aware that it is illegal to allow somebody else to do the tests for you. If this should come to light, you would be excluded from the selection process without delay.

Often, retests are performed. This means that if you are invited to an interview after the Online Assessment, you will be expected to complete a repeat module from the Online Assessment. If you cheated in the Online Assessment, it will come to light during the retest, at the very latest. To summarise: it really isn’t worth cheating!

How much time do I have for an Online Assessment?

Generally, you have several days to complete all the tests, and you can do the various tests on different days. However, it is important that you check the deadline given in your invitation email or letter.

The individual tests are generally subject to a time limit. The exception is personality questionnaires that, as a rule, don’t have a time limit. This is not done to give us an indication of how you deal with stress situations, but rather for methodical reasons. If there was no time limit, all applicants would get all answers right and therefore all results would be the same, making the test a waste of time. It is quite normal that candidates are unable to answer all the questions in the time allowed.

How fast do I have to work in order to pass the Online Assessment?

Try to answer the questions quickly but carefully. However, in order to avoid oversights, you should not try to work faster than you did at school or during your studies. As incorrect answers generally affect the overall results negatively any oversights can affect the final result to your detriment.

Finished! What happens after the Online Assessment and where does it go from here?

Well done, you have completed all the tasks. But what happens next, and how are the results evaluated and what happens to your data? These and more issues are covered below.

What happens after the Online Assessment?

Once you have completed all the tests, all you can do is wait. The company you have applied to will be in touch shortly to give you feedback regarding the tests and to inform you about further proceedings. If everything went well, you will possibly be invited to an interview.

How is the Online Assessment evaluated?

In the case of performance tests, we usually allocate points for each correct answer and deduct points for every incorrect answer. At the end of the test, the points are calculated to give the final result.

In the case of personality questionnaires, your own descriptions of yourself, with regard to specific dimensions of your personality, are captured – there are no right or wrong answers. It’s more a matter of determining whether your personality is suited to the position and the company as a whole.

Do I get feedback?

Each of the tests has a feedback report that gives exact and comprehensible explanations of the results. Ideally, the company you have applied to will make this report available to you.

What happens to my data?

Most important: your data remains your data. Any company you apply to is not allowed – without your explicit agreement – to use your data for any other reason than for the application procedure.

Different companies handle data differently. You should really get some information about how your data will be handled when you get the invitation to the online assessment. Alternatively, you can always as the company in question about their data policy and what is going to happen to your data.

Normally the test results as well as some personal data such as name and email address will be saved in a database for at least the duration of the application process. This database is usually on secured servers and access is limited to a few people within the company. Some companies delete the data directly after the application process is completed; some keep it for a specified time after. cut-e recommends companies to retain the test results and personal data for a time but then to delete them. As a rule, data in our systems is deleted after 12 months.  In addition, we work with an external professional data protection expert who is continuously checking and monitoring our databases and servers for data protection issues.

You can, of course, at any time, ask the company in question to delete your data.

cut-e product finder

Search amongst over 40 different online psychometric assessments for the right test or questionnaire to suit your needs.
Search by
Topic