了解当前趋势,发现人才测评未来走向

工作的世界变化万千,我们了解当前测评趋势,寻找其未来的发展方向。

我们对心理测评充满热情,也非常关注它对企业招聘、培养和留住人才的影响。然而,随着工作世界的迅猛变化,为了帮助您在竞争中占领先机,我们必须时刻关注市场上发生了什么。我们看到,企业正在努力保持竞争优势,由此催生了许多全新的趋势和需求。

在这里,我们汇集了一些正在企业中发生的有趣变化,以及我们是如何帮助客户相应调整他们的人才评估方案,应对这些变化的方法。

向历史上的伟大领袖学习人才管理:来自Outcome Health的首席人力资源官Madan Nagaldinne的演说,摄于cut-e 2017 全球客户大会。

视频

人力资源发展趋势如何影响在线评估

抢先了解:语音分析的作用是什么?

我们正在研究几个领域,在这些领域中,语音分析可能会提高能力和个性评估的准确度。比如,在视频或电话面试中,电脑可以通过一些特定的元素分析人的声音,一方面是速度、节奏、旋律和音调,另一方面也包括句子的长度、某些单词的频率、所用语言的复杂性——比如使用从属子句等等。

我们知道,与其他感官相比,声音对我们如何看待某人有很大的影响。在评估中心,一个人给人的印象包括穿着、长相和声音,这些因素对评估给分都有很大的影响。从心理测量学角度来说,这带来了一个问题,那就是我们是否可以在一定程度上基于声音进行评估?这种评估工作与工作关联性又有多大?举个例子,针对电话销售人员这份工作,如果某人的声音令人愉快,人们当然更有可能喜欢他们,愿意多听一会儿,最终可能促使他们购买更多产品。我们正在研究声音是否可以与“亲和力”挂钩,如果是的话,那么亲和力与声音以及工作绩效的相关性究竟是怎样的。

另外还有一个领域中心理测评也可以通过语音分析进行,那就是高级管理人员评估或360反馈。测评可以告诉我们这个人本身的特质(能力和个性评估)及其对他人的影响(语音分析)。特别是对于高层管理人员,受限于组织阶级,员工往往没有提供真实的反馈和互动,这时候,语音分析可能提供更有价值的洞察。

这些研究仍在继续,我们会持续为您带来最新研究成果。

Talent 2021: What is shaping talent trends

Read this e-book to discover how our approach to talent will change in the coming years and learn that:

 

  • The ‘millennial’ generation is changing how we view leadership and what is needed.
  • The move to a more continuous approach to listening to our employees means adapting how we measure employee engagement.
  • Assessments via smartphones is an increasing trend–  as is doing more with the data generated at all assessment touchpoints.
  • There will be a change in sales competencies that businesses need.
  • How HR will transform its service model – and what the changes in HR technology will mean for organisations.

抢先了解:如何把申请人变成客户?

一些公司有过这样惨痛的经历,拒绝一个职位候选人可能意味着失去一个客户或潜在客户。维珍传媒发起了一个“被拒绝的候选人调查”显示,被拒绝的候选人中有18%是他们的客户,而其中大约7500人转而成为了维珍传媒竞争对手的客户,这一数字占申请人总数6%,这无疑是一个惨痛的招聘经历。(cielo, April 2016)。cut-e和一家大型航空公司共同建立了一种凭证系统,确保申请人无论最终成功与否,都能维持客户关系,甚至成为新客户。

进入游戏化测评的新世界

 

cut-e与领先的游戏开发商Arctic Shores合作,开发下一代游戏化测评工具,招聘者可以将它用于网申前的人才吸引和候选人选拔。“游戏化测评将为候选人提供身临其境的有趣体验,同时保证严格谨慎的心理洞察,阐明每个申请者针对这个岗位而言所具备的技能、能力和潜力。”cut-e Achim Preuss博士说。

 

White Paper: Talent Pulse study on talent trends and practices

The McLagan Talent Pulse Study is a broad study of talent management practices at financial services firms.

The study follows the employment lifecycle, starting with firms’ human capital strategies, followed by questions about selection, performance management, engagement, development, leadership, and HR function effectiveness.

进一步的人力资源和人才测评趋势

  • 基于优势的评估: 了解什么是基于优势的评估。在这篇文章中,cut-e英国专业服务总监霍华德·格罗夫纳(Howard Grosvenor)分享了如何使用这一评估的见解。
  • 应届生招聘新趋势: 在与企业招聘人员和那些为应届生提供就业辅导的组织的合作中,我们得到的洞察与发现
  • 零售和服务业人才测评的未来: 2016全球零售和服务业人才峰会的热点话题

新趋势:实际工作情境预览和移动端测评方案

第一个新趋势就是预申请测评的使用。包括告诉潜在候选人公司和岗位信息,在他们的申请前先进行实际工作预览和情景判断测试。这些测评对雇主和求职者双方都有利,一方面,它能帮助组织找到合适的候选人;另一方面,求职者可以避免申请不适合他们的工作。

第二个趋势则是移动端测评的兴起。现在,有越来越多的雇主为应聘者提供可以在平板电脑或智能手机等移动端完成的测试,这给了候选人更大的选择空间和灵活性,由他们来决定什么时候、在哪里完成测试。一般来说,公司规模越大,对移动端测评的需求越大。

“创建一个能在移动设备上使用而又不影响用户体验的测评,对测评开发者而言是个不小的挑战。这意味着你必须突破不同屏幕尺寸这一限制。” cut-e全球董事总经理 阿希姆·普罗伊斯(Achim Preuss)博士说道,“人才测评在移动端上的用户体验和信效度是企业选择测评供应商的关键因素。”
世界各地的人力资源团队和招聘团队应当时刻关注这些新趋势。

Assessment Product Finder

根据您的需求,从40多种在线心理测评中选择合适的测试或问卷。
搜索
主题
Instrument

Learn the talent lessons of history's great leaders

Madan Nagaldinne, Chief People Officer at Outcome Health, outlined leadership lessons from Genghis Khan, Sun Tzu, Alexander the Great and others. These leaders recognised the important role that mass communication could play in helping them achieve their aims. They were also very keen to capture and utilise the talent of their enemies.

Exploring current trends and how assessment may develop in the future

With the ever-changing world of work, we explore the current trends in assessment and look at how assessment may develop in the future.

We're passionate about psychometrics and their impact on how organisations recruit, develop and retain their talent. But the work of work changes rapidly and, to help you stay ahead of the game, we monitor what is taking place in the market, the trends we see and the new demands from businesses as they seek to retain competitive edge.

Here we draw together some of the interesting shifts taking place in businesses now, and how we are helping clients to manage those changes and adapt their assessments accordingly.

How HR Trends influence Online Assessment

 

Article: Recruiting through the minefield of GDPR

The forthcoming General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is not just an issue for legal and IT teams; recruiters need to understand where it applies – and where it doesn’t – and act accordingly, says Andreas Lohff, co-founder and chief executive officer of cut-e.

If you want to learn even more about the new GDPR regulations, you can read cut-e's GDPR compliance document, stating how the regulations will impact on recruitment and the handling of candidate data.

 

Talent 2021: What is shaping talent trends

Read this e-book to discover how our approach to talent will change in the coming years and learn that:

  • The ‘millennial’ generation is changing how we view leadership and what is needed.
  • The move to a more continuous approach to listening to our employees means adapting how we measure employee engagement.
  • Assessments via smartphones is an increasing trend–  as is doing more with the data generated at all assessment touchpoints.
  • There will be a change in sales competencies that businesses need.
  • How HR will transform its service model – and what the changes in HR technology will mean for organisations.

Sneak preview: Understanding how voice analysis can add value

We are investigating several areas where voice analysis may add value to ability and personality assessment. Based on video or phone interviews, people's voices are analysed by computers based on a range of elements such as speed, rhythm, melody and pitch on one hand, as well as sentence length based on word count, frequency of certain words, complexity of language e.g. use of subordinate clauses.

We know that voice, among other things, have a high impact on how we perceive someone to be. The impression someone makes by clothes, looks and voice has a huge influence on the ratings someone gets in an Assessment Centre. From a psychometrics point of view this raises the question as to whether we can assess the level of likability based on voice – and to what extent that has relevance for a job. An example might be telesales staff: If someone has a pleasant voice, we tend to like them, and therefore may listen more and ultimately buy more. We are looking into whether ‘likability’ can be linked to voice and if yes, then what is the correlation between likability based on voice and success in the job.

Another area where psychometric assessment could be complemented by voice analysis is for senior managers in executive assessment or 360 feedback to provide a comparison between how the person is (ability and personality assessment) and the impact he or she has on others (voice analysis). Especially for senior managers, who often are not provided with honest feedback and interactions due to hierarchy, this could be a valuable insight.

Watch this space! We will keep you posted.

Sneak preview: turning applicants into customers

Several companies have made the painful experience that rejecting a candidate for a job can mean losing a customer or potential customer. For example, Virgin Media launched a "Rejected Candidate Survey" of the people it had turned down for jobs. The numbers revealed that 18% of them were customers, and roughly 7,500—6% of the total number of applicants—switched to a Virgin competitor as result of a poor recruitment experience. (cielo, April 2016). cut-e is working with a major airline to develop a voucher system to ensure that applicants, whether successful or not, are motivated to remain or to become customers. 

Enter a new world of gamified assessments

cut-e develops next-generation 'gamified assessments' which recruiters can use in pre-application attraction and candidate selection. "Gamified assessments will offer an immersive and entertaining candidate experience but they'll also provide rigorous psychometric insights about each applicant's skills, abilities and their potential to perform in a role," said Dr Achim Preuss of cut-e.

White Paper: Talent Pulse study on talent trends and practices

The McLagan Talent Pulse Study is a broad study of talent management practices at financial services firms.

The study follows the employment lifecycle, starting with firms’ human capital strategies, followed by questions about selection, performance management, engagement, development, leadership, and HR function effectiveness.

Further HR and assessment trends

  • Strength Based Assessment: Read here about what strength based assessment is. In this article Howard Grosvenor, Director of Professional Services at cut-e UK, offers an insight into how strength-based assessment can be used.
  • Trends in graduate recruitment: Our observations from working with corporate graduate recruiters and those organisations which support graduates as they embark on their careers
  • The future of assessment in retail and hospitality: Hot topics and themes from the Global Retail and Hospitality Talent Summit

Emerging trends: Pre-application and mobile testing are here to stay

Firstly, the growth of pre-application assessment. This involves educating potential applicants on the role and the organisation, before they apply, using realistic job previews and situational judgement tests. These assessments benefit both employers and jobseekers, as they help organisations find the right people whilst stopping browsers from applying for jobs that aren’t suitable for them.

The second trend is the rise of mobile assessment. A growing number of employers now offer tests which can be completed on mobile devices such as tablets and smartphones. This gives candidates greater choice and flexibility around how and when they complete their test. The larger the company, the greater the demand for mobile assessment.

“Creating assessments that will work effectively on mobile devices, without compromising the user experience, is a big challenge for test developers as you have to work within the limitations of different screen sizes,” said Dr Achim Preuss, Managing Director of cut-e. “Experience and capability in mobile assessment are now amongst the key factors that employers look for when choosing a test provider.”

HR and recruitment teams around the world should keep an eye on these emerging trends.

cut-e product finder

Search amongst over 40 different online psychometric assessments for the right test or questionnaire to suit your needs.
Search by
Topic
Job
Instrument
Contact us

Call us at + 353-91 842-203

or contact us here

Subscribe to talentNews