强化人才的预测性分析可以带来具有操作性的见解

是时候,让企业的人才分析进入下一个阶段。事实上,人才分析并不是一个全新的概念,无论如何,你已经在日常的工作中使用心理测评,并尽可能获得你能收集的人才数据。

就像绩效考核分数和客户满意度指数可以作为对员工进行奖励或考察工作目标完成程度的依据一样。

你了解的关于工作能力以及测评分数的信息,使你有能力预测成绩。你将依据这些信息调整招聘和发展人才的方式。是时候,让你的人才分析升级至下一阶段了。

视频

通过完善你的人才分析,推动可操作的人才管理实践

视频

戴尔如何通过心理测评和关键绩效指标增加销售量和盈利,同时减少人才自主流失率

How to make data-driven talent decisions

A talent strategy underpinned by data-driven decisions allows companies to recruit individuals who will stay longer, perform better and will be more engaged: key factors leading to higher customer satisfaction and stronger business performance. 

This white paper explains how to convert your employee-related 'big data' into 'smart talent data'.

信任cut-e以及其人才分析评估的客户

测评数据+预测性分析=投资回报率

我们热衷于使用心理测量,它通过提出与业务息息相关的正确问题来收集分析数据,通过一系列的方式来深入洞察分析个人,团队,部门,商业单位以及公司,并在测试之后提供可操作的见解。心理测量的结果有效的帮助你制定人才战略,充分发挥人才的作用,招聘对企业来说真正重要的人才,发展优秀人才,并且留住尖端人才。这些领域的成功意味着企业真正价价值的创造。

Turn your big data into smart talent data

Every company has large datasets which can help them to understand their talent, predict likely behaviour and make better selection decisions. But relatively few organisations actually achieve these benefits. In a new article, Richard Justenhoven of cut-e gives three tips to help you convert your big data into smart talent data. He recommends:

1. Reviewing your data. Identify what data you have in your organisation, how it is used and by whom. If your organisation doesn’t employ data scientists and have the necessary hardware and software - or if you don’t partner with a specialist who can help you make sense of your data - then rectifying these omissions should be a strategic priority.

2. Asking the right questions. What do you want your data to tell you? The key to converting big data into smart data is to ask the right questions for the situation that you’re facing. The ‘right’ questions will be different in every organisation, as they greatly depend on your strategic goals and the criteria you use. Each question has to be precise, so you need to clarify exactly what you mean. Then you can look for the most appropriate data that will provide the answer.   

3. Drawing the right conclusions. If you don’t ask a sufficiently detailed question, you’ll get inadequate or ambiguous answers - and that can lead you to draw the wrong conclusions. Smart data will only benefit you if the results are interpreted correctly. Knowledge and experience are required to look beyond the patterns that emerge and to ‘sense-check’ whether your deductions are an accurate result or a red herring.



Regardless of what your organisation actually does, smart talent data can provide insights that will benefit your business. The secret is to recognise the potential that data provides and to ensure that you ask the right questions and draw correct conclusions.

利用预测分析来激活你的人才战略

我们帮助客户招聘并发展高端人才,推动企业走向成功。预测性人才分析关注未来的潜在发展,并在测试之后比对实际结果来调整现有的人才分析措施与方案。

从宏观的角度上来说,cut-e的人才预测性分析包括:

  • 着眼当下: 通过对在职者的职位分析,来预测某个职位的成功必备要素。结果:建立与你预期结果直接相关的专属有效行为模型——创建成功档案
  • 当前人才: 全新的模型基础上针对性的发展方案
  • 未来人才: 评估新模式

关键的结果可以包括一个有效的评估模型,经验证的发展模型和组织分析/热图。
 

预测性分析:4步最大限度获得所需的心理测评数据

我们的预测分析咨询通常有四个步骤。正如你所设想的,我们与每个客户保持密切合作,准确地理解和定义客户需求。

通过下面的例子介绍一个项目通常是如何形成的:

  • 步骤1:定义试点小组和关键业务绩效指标。在如何高质量地定义分析在职者样本方面,cut-e具有丰富的经验。这需要评估业务绩效的相关数据,其中关键绩效指标包括完成的项目、人才保留率、公司收益额,内部客户评级,利润,生产力,或者其他任何重要的业务指标。
  • 步骤2:项目启动。cut-e通常处理全部的评估工作和数据收集。我们负责沟通,确保项目计划的交付。由于我们重视时间和资源成本,所以测评都是可用于移动端的,并且提供全新的移动端视频面试方案。
  • 步骤3:数据分析和模型设计。我们研究数字,善于挖掘数据与数据之间的相关性,例如,研究cut-e的测评结果与实际绩效之间的关联。同时,我们也着眼于如何最好地呈现的结果,以及如何将结果应用到实际操作中。
  • 步骤4:结果报告。根据客户需求,我们可以定制一个可供选择的报告样本,或有组织的分析/热图:热图提供了一个关于比较公司部门特定的胜任力或平均能力评分的概述。这样的热图可以向高级管理者演示。

预测分析帮助雇主做出更好的人才决定的项目

越来越多的人力资源负责人和招聘团队开始整合他们的测评系统与人力资源信息系统。这样,根据 cut-e 2016全球测评晴雨表Barometer 2016,他们可以衡量、评估和展示人力资源和组织绩效之间的联系。
该研究强调,45%的评估用户现在正在进行数据挖掘项目,这使他们能够通过研究测评数据提出复杂的问题。例如,一些企业将人才的选拔数据与在职绩效数据关联,将他们的预测数据与未来业务挑战相关联。“测评所得的分析更容易使用和解释”cut-e的总经理Achim Preuss博士说,“越来越多的人力资源团队使用这些人才分析预测,以获得新的见解,促进人才继任计划和员工保留率。”

你的企业从最大限度利用了测评数据吗?

应用你的评估数据 – 如何建立成功档案

也许你已经收集了几年的评估数据,也许你也只是刚刚开始。无论哪种,知道什么造就了成功,将会帮助你优化你的人才战略。成功的数据分析将引导你开展人才吸引和招聘活动,开拓人才发展的重要领域。它向你的员工阐明了取得成功的必备要素,并且提供了一个框架构想,什么样的人才才是企业发展所需要的。人才分析的关键结果是描绘成功的蓝图:成功档案。

完成成功档案的4个关键领域

成功标杆: 我们与你合作,以了解在你的组织里,什么是成功。我们帮助你定义那些成功的人,你如何判断成功,以及是什么让他们如此成功,可能是特定的能力,可能是胜任力,也可能是动机。我们的专家借鉴他们的统计学和心理学经验,让你了解什么是重要的,并且以量化的方式和简单易懂的格式把结果呈现在你面前。

绩效分析: 我们的评估工具可以预测某些特定的行为和技能,把这些总结成你所需要的胜任力,并帮助你找到客观的方法来预测绩效。

组织回顾: 我们将回顾你目前的架构,战略和经历。其中有用的部分将被总结延续,同时我们也会和你一起重塑需要调整的部分。

职位回顾: 分析职业所需要的内容,其中关键是了解职业将如何发展。我们可以采访在职人员和专家,然后运用可测量的行为模式将岗位需求清晰地定义出来。
 

解锁人力资源指标预测,占有一席之地

在这篇文章中,我们可以看看人力资源怎样可以通过预测性人才分析,添加真正的商业价值,并且帮助你有具体和实用技巧的开始。2016测评晴雨表调查显示,仅不到一半的公司有大数据项目,并且在这些公司中不到一半的人力资源人士了解这些项目的预算。如果人力资源部门有志成为一个业务合作伙伴,并通过分析现有数据,明确数据差距,并且让具有可操作性的数据以一种公司领导者容易理解的方式呈现,人力资源必将获得一席之地!

人力资源和人才分析中的大数据

人力资源和人才分析的大数据:此刻你了解这一切了吗? 最近,大数据一直是一个让人感兴趣话题。互联网上充满了围绕这个主题的新闻和讨论,人们的普遍共识是,它将真正改变我们的工作方式。但是如何改变呢?在这篇文章中,让我们看看大数据是什么,人力资源管理者如何使用大数据,以及下一步是什么或者应该怎么做?

Assessment Product Finder

根据您的需求,从40多种在线心理测评中选择合适的测试或问卷。
搜索
主题
Instrument

Ramp up your predictive talent analytics to generate actionable insights

It’s time to take your talent analysis to the next level. Talent analytics is not new. Whether or not you are already using psychometric assessments, you will have people data you can interrogate.

Think about the performance review scores or the customer satisfaction ratings an employee is awarded or the sales target achievement levels.

Add to your information the competency or capability assessment scores you have, and you’ll be able to predict success and change the way you recruit and develop talent. It’s time to take your talent analysis to the next level.

Video

Driving actionable talent management practices by maturing your Talent Analytics

Video

How Dell increased sales and revenue while reducing turnover using psychometrics and key performance indicators

 

 

Predictive analytics in action: cut-e Case study Dell

Turning BIG data into SMART data

Predictive Talent Analytics explained
Volume, Velocity, Variety: The importance of big data is not how much you have, but what you do with it. Understand how we gather and analyse huge amounts of data using cutting-edge technology, to inform leading organisations on how to attract and retain top talent. 

Clients who trust cut-e with their talent analytics

Assessment data + predictive analytics = Return on Investment

We are passionate about psychometrics. And very excited about the actionable insights that can be generated from asking the right questions relevant to your business and then analysing the data in a range of ways to generate insights into people, teams, departments, divisions and companies. The outcomes inform your talent strategy, making it more impactful as you recruit against what really matters, develop what is critical for the future and are able to retain the best. Success in these areas means real value creation.

Using predictive analytics to inform your talent strategy

We help clients hire for potential and develop for success. Predictive analytics is about looking into the future and future proofing today's talent measures.

The macro view of cut-e predictive talent analytics comprises: 

  • Looking at the now: role analysis of current incumbents to establish what predicts success amongst specific job roles. The outcome: a validated behavioural model linked directly to your key desirable outcomes - the creation of Success Profiles. 
  • Current talent: targeted development against the new model
  • Incoming talent: assessed against the new model 

Key outcomes can include a validated assessment model, a validated development model and an organisational analysis / heat map. 
 

cut-e best practice papers

Best practice: How to conduct a validation study

Deploying assessment within an organisation requires investment. But are you using the right assessments? Can you correlate your assessment results against the 'success criteria measures' in the role? Is your data helping you to make the right decisions? And can you prove the return on investment from assessment? Conducting a validation study can help you to answer these questions.

Predictive analytics: 4 steps to get the most of your psychometric measurement data

Our predictive analytics advisory usually takes place in four steps. As you would expect, we work closely with each client to define and understand exactly what is required.

Below is an example of how a project typically takes shape:

  • Step 1: Define pilot groups and key business / performance metrics. cut-e has a breadth of experience in advising on how best to define the sample population for the analysis of role incumbents. This requires both assessment and performance data. The KPIs used could be projects completed, retention rate, revenue figures, internal customer ratings, profit, productivity, or whatever it is that is business critical for you.
  • Step 2: Internal roll out. cut-e often handles all the logistics of assessing or data gathering. We take care of communication and ensure the project plan is delivered. All assessments are mobile enabled and interviews can be conducted over the phone as we are conscious of costs of time and resource.
  • Step 3: Data analysis and design of model. We crunch the numbers. Our data analysts investigate correlations between, for example, the cut-e assessment results and actual performance data. We also look at how best to present the results and how the findings can be implemented.
  • Step 4: Reporting. Depending on requirements, we are able to design a report model be it for selection, development and / or an organisational analysis / heat map: The heat map provides an overview of your organisation or a particular grouping within your organisation to compare against specific competency scores/ratings or an average competency score. This can be used to present to senior management.

Predictive analytics projects help employers make better talent decisions

HR and recruitment teams are increasingly integrating their assessments with their HR information systems so they can measure, evaluate and demonstrate the link between their talent initiatives and the performance of the organisation, according to cut-e's global Assessment Barometer 2016.

The study highlights that 45% of assessment users are now undertaking data mining projects that enable them to ask sophisticated questions of their assessment data. For example, some organisations are linking their selection data with on-the-job performance data and their predictive data with their future business challenges. "The analytics from assessments are now more accessible and interpretable," said Dr Achim Preuss, Managing Director of cut-e. "HR teams are increasingly using these 'predictive talent analytics' to gain fresh insights about their talent and to enhance succession planning and staff retention."

Is your organisation making the most of its assessment data?

Put your assessment data to work – how to develop a Success Profile

Maybe you have gathered assessment data over the years, or just be starting out on the journey of assessment. Either way, knowing what makes for success will inform and strengthen your Talent Strategy. The Success Profile will guide your attraction and recruitment activities and flag areas for people development. It clarifies for your people what is needed in the business to succeed and provides a framework onto which talent activities can be placed. The key outcome of interrogating your talent analytics is developing the blueprint for success: the Success Profile. 

Four key areas contribute to this Success Profile

Success Benchmarking: We work with you to understand what success looks like in your organisation. We help you identify those who are successful, how you judge this and what it is that makes them succeed. It may be certain abilities, or competencies or motivations. Our benchmarking experts draw on their statistical and psychometric experience to take you through what needs to be looked at, crunch the numbers and present the results in an easy-to-understand format.

Performance Analytics: Our assessment tools can predict certain behaviours and skills. We can map these onto the competencies that you need, and help you find objective ways to predict performance.

Organisational Review: Your current frameworks, strategies and processes will be reviewed. The elements that work, will go forward and we’ll work with you to shape the components that need tweaking.

Role Review: Analysing what the job entails and how the job will evolve is key. We can interview job incumbents and other job experts and translate what is needed into clear, defined and measurable behaviours.
 

Predictive analytics – in your context

Unlock HR metrics predict, present and get a seat at the table

In this article we look at how HR can add real business value through predictive talent analytics: with concrete and practical tips to get you started. The 2016 Assessment Barometer survey showed that less than half of companies have Big Data projects - and of those companies less than half of the HR people know the budget for such projects. If HR is aspiring to be a business partner and add value by analysing current data, identifying data gaps and developing actionable data presented in a way that business leaders understand - HR will get seat at the table!

Checklist diversity in fair selection

Big Data in HR and talent analytics

Big Data in HR and talent analytics: Is it time you understood it all? Big Data has been a real topic of interest as of late. The Internet is filled with stories and discussions around the subject and the general consensus amongst those in the know is that it will truly change the way we work. But how? In this article we look at what Big Data is, how HR is using Big Data, and what next steps could and should be. 

Big Data in HR and talent analysis

cut-e product finder

Search amongst over 40 different online psychometric assessments for the right test or questionnaire to suit your needs.
Search by
Topic